Skip to main content

12bet app

By April 4, 2023news, Press Release

Additive Manufacturing Users Group Presents DINO Awards to Ten Members

MILWAUKEE, WISC., April 4, 2023 – The Additive Manufacturing Users Group (AMUG) presented its prestigious DINO (Distinguished INnovator Operator) Award for additive manufacturing expertise and service to ten deserving individuals. These new DINOs received their awards at the 35th annual AMUG Conference during a ceremony that commemorated the 25th anniversary of the DINO Award.

AMUG representatives presented the DINO Awards in recognition of tenure in the additive manufacturing industry, years of service, contributions to the industry, and active support of the users group.

Gary Rabinovitz, DINO Selection Committee Chair and Director at Large, said, “This award recognizes not only experience but also character and passion. Following a lengthy nomination and review process, the 12bet appcommittee selected ten deserving individuals from over 1,800 attendees of the AMUG Conference.”

DINO Awards were presented to (from left) Bogdan Filipkowski, Matthew Mitchell, Dave Rittmeyer, Rob Hassold, Colton Rooney, Danny Levy, Heather Natal, Tim Bell, Alex Roschli, and Roger Nielsen.

The newly named DINOs are:

  • Tim Bell, MELD Manufacturing Corporation
  • Bogdan Filipkowski, Custom Prototypes Inc.
  • Rob Hassold, Cimquest, Inc.
  • Danny Levy, Influit Energy
  • Matthew Mitchell, Yazaki North America
  • Heather Natal, GoEngineer
  • Roger Nielsen, In’Tech Industries
  • Dave Rittmeyer, Mathews International
  • Colton Rooney, EMI Corp.
  • Alex Roschli, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

The new DINOs’ efforts have played varied roles in making the AMUG Conference a positive experience for those seeking insights, information, and connections. Over many years, they have supported AMUG by being team members on the AMUG Board and AMUG committees (Bell, Levy, Mitchell, Natal, Rooney, 12bet loginand Roschli), by supporting education through scholarships (Hassold and Nielson), and by demonstrating how to achieve results through additive manufacturing (Filipkowski and Rittmeyer).

Receiving a DINO is not the endgame for those that demonstrate the passion and dedication that the DINO Selection Committee seeks. Instead, it is a momentous milestone in years-long support of the community. Rabinovitz said, “This was the 25th anniversary of the DINO Award, and we had representation at AMUG 2023 for DINO classes back to 1998, with 40 percent of all DINOs attending the conference.” Rabinovitz also noted that many DINOs in attendance continue to be active in the AMUG community through volunteer roles on the board and committees.

DINOs from 1998 to 2023 assembled at the 2023 AMUG Conference.

AMUG’s guiding principle is ‘For Users. By Users’. The newly named DINOs and all that came before 12bet loginthem put this philosophy into action.

Over its 35-year history, AMUG has awarded only 187 DINOs. Nominations for 2024 DINO candidates will be accepted beginning October 1, 2023.



AMUG is an organization that educates and advances the uses and applications of additive manufacturing technologies. AMUG members include those with industrial additive manufacturing/3D printing solutions used for professional purposes from companies such as Dyndrite, GoEngineer, Nexa3D, Evonik, Tekna, DMG MORI, Stratasys, EOS, Würth Additive Group, Meltio, and ADDiTEC. AMUG meets annually to provide education and training through technical presentations on processes and new technologies. This information addresses the operation of additive manufacturing equipment and the applications that use the parts they make. Online at